Friday, November 23, 2012

{TOUR STOP} Fade & Falling (Fade #2) by Kailin Gow

Hi!! I am so excited to be a part of another Kailin Gow Tour & 
that you have stopped by.  Kailin Gow is one of my favourite
authors for so many reasons and this series just adds
to the reasons why!

 What if you found out you never existed?"My name is Celestra Caine. I am seventeen years old, which makes me a senior at Richmond High. I never thought this would happen to me, but it has... I'm one of those people you see every day, go to school with, remember seeing at the supermarket or the mall, and then one day you don't hear about them any longer. They're gone, and eventually, you forget them."
Release Date: August 15, 2011
Published by: The Edge Books
Review Copy: Paperback

Find my Review of Fade HERE

What is Celestra Caine? Who is she and did she ever existed? The Faders and the Others clash at the Underground, sending everything into a tailspin. Celestra is pulled into more intrigue, more danger, and more romance, as she discovers who she is and why everyone wants to get her in Book 2 of the FADE series.
Release Date: November 16, 2011
Published by: The Edge Books
Review Copy: Paperback, 230 pages


  This series just got better.  This first book skimmed the surface and hooked you but this one pulls you in and holds you.  The previous book ended with a cliff hanger but this one started with a bang.  You start right where we ended with Celes and her racing thoughts.  Celes has come a long way but still is unsure of who she really is, what she really is.

  The basics are still all in this book.  Celes is still running with the Faders and their word against the others.  With a war going on between the Faders and he Others really Celes has no choice but to fight for he Faders.  I can't disagree, seeing one side is trying to just kill her.  Though things have become slightly more complicated with Grayson being the son of a leader and Jack one of the other.  Though Grayson has had some Fader alterations not all went as it should.  This kind of leaves room for a lot of possibilities for all people involved and some that I really didn't see coming or think possible.

  Celes is growing so much as a character.  Though she still has a hard time accepting some things, she is learning to cope much better.  I think that the amount of loss she has suffered is enough to drive any one person mad and yet she always pushes on.  I will admit though that she also has her share of luck when it comes to the people around her.  She always manages to get what she wants but there is a price and it is becoming deeper by  the page.  Sad thing is she doesn't really see it coming, heck I didn't see it coming.

  The romance once again is not the main focus of this book but it is still there.  Truth be told I think that it is quickly becoming one of my more liked romances at the moment.  Celes has made a choice between the two guys that want her and it's difficult I get that but she stands by her choice.  I had to smile at the fact that it may have been made easier due to some memory loss/removal but hey take what you can get!  The guys for the most part are still who they were.  Jack is hot as hell with an accent but Grayson is still the sweetheart that she always loved.  My problem is that I want to love Grayson but I don't trust him...

  This was an excellent second novel in a series.  Kailin dove a little deeper with this one and it shows.  I wont complain about the first one as it caught my attention and drew me in with it's basic information.  I look forward to getting book three in this series as once again there was a killer cliff hanger at the end!  The mystery that is Celes just keeps getting bigger and so does the mystery of those around her.

... Celestra Caine, who had normal friend, and a normal family.  A Normal life.  I'm her.  The trouble is, I'm so much more than that as well.

The trouble is, while Grayson might not have his memories, I still have mine.  I can still remember all the times we spent together.

"I will always be there for you." he promises, "no matter where you are.  No matter what happens.  I love you, Celes.  I know you don't want to hear that, but I love you.  I always will.  Even when everyone else turns on you."

Author Bio

Kailin Gow uses her author platform to bring awareness to issues affecting young adult and women. She has appeared on national radio as a regular guest on topics such as body image, self-esteem, dating and sexual relationships, bullying, and more; often brought up in her fiction books for young adults and women. She has won multiple awards from the International Book Awards and the Green Book Festival. Selling over half a million books, Kailin Gow has been a bestselling author of over 100 distinct books which includes the Desire Series, PULSE, Wicked Woods, and the Frost Series. She has been professionally published since 2001. She was one of the first authors for young readers to write books for girls with supernatural elements. Her first book series about extraordinary girls guided by an angel in 2001, was a success, selling thousands of print copies in days, and inspiring girl book clubs around the U.S. In 2003, she came out with more series, including The Fairy Rose Chronicles, about fairies in Feyland. Her books have been recommended by PBS Kids, US Mental Health Association, the PTA, and homeschooling associations in the United States.

Find Her:

Website | 

Blog | 
Twitter | 
Facebook | 

Find the rest of the tour


  1. I've never heard of these books before. I'll have to check them out now!

  2. I haven't read the first book in this series but the description has me curious. It doesn't say much but sometimes that's a good thing for certain genres. I also like that I didn't accidentally spoil it for myself by reading the blurb for book 2! I'll be sure to add these to my TBR list.

  3. Hmm! These sound like really good books. I don't think I have really heard much about them. They sound unique, which is always good. I definitely think I will be checking this out, soon. Thanks for the review!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...